Please, see a section on creating Locations (here) before you read this article where you will learn how to create users. If you'd like to see a video on adding users click here.


Your account comes with a default stage that can edit everything, you can authorise other people to use your Trusted Bookings platform and specify what they are able to do. Here, you will find out how! 


If you want others use your Trusted Bookings platform and manage your resorts, what you need to do is simply Add New Users.


Step 1 Go to Menu bar, click Manage and choose Users in the drop down list.


                                                                                            


If no users are added yet, your dashboard will look like this: 




Step 2 Adding new users. To do that, simply click                                                                   


There are three types of users you can authorize to use your Trusted Bookings platform:



1) Staff member - it's a person employed in your resort. You can limit what your staff member is allowed to do within the platform by applying different permissions (to see how to do it, read the next article) .

2) Agent - it's a person who sells rooms on your behalf for a commission. You can specify which rooms and when can be sold by an agent, by applying different permissions ((to see how to do it, read the next article).

3) Guide- TBC


Once you've chosen what type of users you want to give access to, you just need to fill in the required fields and click Create User.
                                   


Once you've created a user, you can now move on to editing permissions (i.e. what users you've created are able to do.) To find out how, go to the section Users Setup, after you have completed the next setup step: 


Next Step: Setting up your Location and Rooms